Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

BeneathTheCake's Staff Application

Discussion in 'Staff Applications' started by BeneathTheCake, Apr 15, 2018.

1. BeneathTheCake

BeneathTheCake New Member

IGN: BeneathTheCake

Discord: nineRevenge#5675

Namemc link: https://namemc.com/profile/BeneathTheCake.1

Timezone: GMT+8

Which faction are you in?: N/A

Can you record: Yes

How long can you stay on the server daily?: I am able to stay on for about 5-7 Hours Daily (Not Consecutive)

Why do you want to become part of the staff: Firstly I would like to say that I have a lot of experience working with other Minecraft servers. Not necessarily big ones but I have worked with enough Minecraft servers to give me enough experience for what I need to know about being staff and enough experience to know the things to do and what not to do. When working with the servers I’ve learnt that while being staff there are four strong points an individual needs to have and those points are ‘Knowledge’, ’Maturity’, ‘Patience’, ’Kindness’ and ‘Honesty’ and I believe I have built myself very strongly on those points. I understand that you need to have a lot of ‘Knowledge’ about the server, again broken down into two key points. You Need to know the rules, how the server works for example the commands and permissions, you need to know details about the website and know all the important links so you can give them out when people need them and most importantly you need to know how to deal with certain situations properly according to the rules and how the situation is happening. I understand you also need to have a lot of ‘Maturity’ meaning you have to be able to deal with situations in a sensible manner and not throw a tantrum when things don’t go your way or don’t get super annoyed when you mess up. I understand you have to be mature enough to see through people and put yourself in people’s shoes in certain situations and be able to han